Mr John

By MrJohn

Alison .....

..... and the working laptop.

This evening Alison has hosted the Wednesday cake night. I turned up a bit earlier so that I could finish repairing her laptop that she had dropped a few weeks back, breaking the power socket. I'd soldered in a new power socket and the laptop just needed reassembling, after a couple of attempts at connecting the internal ribbon cables I finaly got the thing back up and running, much to Alison's delight.

You may notice that there was also wine tonight ( served in Martini glasses ). I made sure I didn't have any wine until after the laptop was back up and running as a glass of wine is more than enough to get me drunk.

Thank you all for the comments, stars and faves on yesterday's blip, helping to send it on to the spotlight page today.

I was as pleased (and slightly surprised) as Alison that I have managed to get her laptop working again, so today's blip is .....


..... Alison and the working laptop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.