SILLY SATURDAY - A LATE NIGHT SNACK!

As I walked past the kitchen door
     I heard a little shout - 
I listened - then I heard a voice
     Say “Come and get me out!”
I wondered where it came from
     So looked and looked all round
I looked in cupboards and in drawers
     And I looked upon the ground.
Then sitting next to Chutney Bear
     I spied a bright red packet
And from inside I heard a voice
     ‘Twas making such a racket!
“I’ve been in here for long enough
     I need to fill a tummy
Believe me - I am full of things
     That really are quite yummy!”
So it was then - I must confess - 
     Though they were bought for Clare
I ripped the packet open
     But there weren’t enough to share. 
I will buy another packet
     And send it on a trip -
But then I’ll have to think again
     For my next Silly Saturday Blip! 

© Maureen Iles 29/9/18

P.S.  Not only am I confessing to my Blip friend, Clare, but also to Mr. HCB who always reads my Blips and thought I was just watching some late night television and not munching on Malteser Buttons!  However, the photograph was taken this morning, as per the rules!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.