Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Mono Monday MM245 - COSY

Popped to my sister's for coffee this morning after dropping TheAphid off to his new day release course at college.
I was chatting to her about hosting Mono Monday and this week's theme of COSY. She took me upstairs to see if her cats were both cosied up and sure enough this one had settled herself in the most cosiest of positions! It reminds me of that poem Cats Sleep Anywhere by Eleanor Farjeon :

Cats sleep, anywhere,
Any table, any chair
Top of piano, window-ledge,
In the middle, on the edge,
Open drawer, empty shoe,
Anybody's lap will do,
Fitted in a cardboard box,
In the cupboard, with your frocks-
Anywhere! They don't care!
Cats sleep anywhere.

I'm looking forward to seeing all your entries and will be posting my results on Wednesday or Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.