Strange Woman in M&S

"Any rice puddings"? my friend Sharon says to the assistant in M&S this lunchtime.

"No sorry, we are waiting on a delivery" says the assistant, ignoring the fact that Sharon is standing with a brolly fully up in the shop!! You can't see the woman behind them's face but she was staring at the brolly. Wondering...............

I was in hysterics laughing it just looked so crazy and she did get a few looks as we walked through the shop to the food section:-)))) See the brolly would not fold down so it had to be kept up. Luckily we were only going to Markies!!

Sharon is a vegetarian and I asked her today as we were sitting in Caffe Nero when and why she became one. Well I remember it, because it was after watching the film "Alive". So she looked it up, 1994 (I think). She said that every time she made a ham sandwich it reminded her of when they were eating human flesh in the film, then a few days later she saw a skinned pig hanging in a butchers shop and that was it................ No more meat. I do miss a good steak though she said!!! What a great story!! She is a great woman too, kind, funny and a good friend. I do enjoy my Thursday morning coffe and chats with her..

Other news is that Ben jumped off the bed in his Bubbas room and came down hard on his foo, missing the ball pit he usually jumps into, and has an appointment with the consultant at the fracture clinic tomorrow... Poor wee in the wars Ben!

.... and my Bruce Springsteen biography book arrived today!! Can't wait to get started on it. Thanks to the postie for putting it in the garage instead of taking it back to the Depot:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.