CATS AND BOXES

Box update - Neil went to work late this morning as he was expecting a delivery of boxes. They arrived and he brought them indoors. I lost count of how many he brought in. Later on the rest of his team arrived and took some boxes. Neil arrived home this afternoon bringing one box back plus some odds and ends. At the last count there are 31 boxes stacked anywhere and everywhere. Some of them are slightly open and the cats have managed to get inside a couple of the half empty ones. Great fun.

Neil only popped back to drop off the box and pick up his travel bag. He is staying at a friends overnight and tomorrow he is flying off to Belfast for a lads weekend. There are 11 of them going. I asked Neil what he would be getting up to while he was away .... looking around Belfast?, eating out?, drinking ?.... he said I had got 2 out of 3 correct. I guess he is giving the sights of Belfast a miss.

By the way I am furious..... and I don't often get furious.

I got an e mail saying a parcel would be delivered today. I was given a tracking number and told it would come anytime today up to 9pm. So I decided to stay at home an await delivery.

At 5.11pm I got an e mail from the delivery company saying ....... We've tried to deliver your parcel (at 4pm ) sorry we missed you. We left a call card, but to speed up delivery you can call our courier on************. Firstly they didn't try to deliver. Secondly they never put a card through the door and thirdly when I phoned the number shown in the e mail it was not recognised.

I Googled and found a number to phone the company concerned but all the options I was given needed you to input the number shown on the card.....but of course I didn't have a ( stupid ) card. By this time I was getting more and more annoyed. I found a phone number for the local depot in Gateshead - it rang and rang but no-one answered - all gone home I assume. So that's why I'm furious. I can't phone the courier - number not recognised. I can't phone head office - no point without the number from a card which I haven't got. So I will try the Gateshead depot tomorrow. Hope I have calmed down by then or I may give them hell. Perhaps I should give them hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.