a town called E.

By Eej

I hung out with my friends outside while the Beloved is with friends eating dead bird. I couldn't handle looking at people eating something that was until recently alive and hobbling about so I decided to stay home.
Much easier for everyone :)

It's still beautiful weather - I sat outside in a sweater and amused myself by ducking out of the way of new buddies the red-breasted nuthatches who were making a pantry right behind me - and found me in a direct path to the feeder. They are the boldest little things - plus, they sound like baby R2D2's, with bleep-bleep-trrrr noises.
There were quite a few squirrels vying for the best bits which made for entertaining chases. This one found time to smile at me. Aw.

I might go out for a beer later, but overall this is a nice and quiet Thanksgiving. Which is just fine with me :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.