PARAKEET

When I looked out of the window I saw a parakeet in the tree at eye level, and the bird was eating of the berries.
My photo does not show this parakeet. I was at the Phone, chatting with my sister, whom we will see Sunday.
And later the bird has gone.
I went to the gardencenter to buy bulbs that would attract bees and butterflies, a present for friends we will visit Sunday.
Two parakeets live in the center, their names Jut en Jul. I had seen them before, and they are a vivid pair.
After lunch Piet Hein and I cycled to the beach and walked could as long as we could, and back. Piet Hein took a bath, but I found the wind too cold. The sun was shining but not all the time.
Mischa came to our place and I had made pumpkin curry.

I am thankful for all the nice comments, stars and hearts for my yesterday's beach scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.