A hole in the curtain

We've seen a little "home on wheels" around town recently.  I couldn't get a good photo of it because I had to stand in the middle of the road and there was a fair bit of traffic, but I took a quick shot for the extra.  I managed to get a close-up of one of the curtains, and the little hemmed hole intrigued me.  No idea how the vehicle got cleared to be on the road because the "home" is just strapped onto the truck.  There's a real problem with affordable housing on the island, and although this looks a bit dodgy, it does provide shelter and is likely more comfortable than living rough.
We both had follow-up doctor appointments this morning.  All good with the recent blood work I had done, and I got the shingles vaccine.  Hopefully I won't get any side effects.  It's a two-part vaccine and the 2nd part is given in 2-6 months.  I'd better make a note on the calendar so I don't forget!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.