Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Insights and Intentions

A few weeks ago I booked into a conference and as the date got closer I was looking for reasons not to go. I didn't really think it was for me.

Actually I could not have been more wrong. From the moment the keynote speaker began speaking I felt like she had a direct connection to my inner thoughts.

In recent weeks I've had a wee niggle my mind about my job or my 'career'. This feeling has been niggling me for a couple of weeks now and I kind of know why. so as I trundled down the street, in the pouring rain to go to a conference that wasn't for me, I tried to figure how to find out what was for me.

Listening to the keynote and to my fellow pink table companions I had some insight into what is important to me, what I want to explore more of and that my new approach needs to have more risk.

As for intentions, I've already made my first action. Next I'm going to be more honest about my dreams because in the words of the speaker 'nothing can be enacted that hasn't been imagined.'

It turns out this conference really was for me after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.