This morning...

...it was like rush hour at Piccadilly Circus in my garden with the amount of birds in it. Just about every variety of garden bird was feeding in my garden. It was drizzling rain and a dull cloudy day.

There was a robin investigating the thatch on my swing. A little wren was dancing on all the branches in full view (usually she hides inside the bushes). There were a couple of small birds, very yellow in colour, flying in circles round each other, almost like a courtship. Sparrows and dunnocks and other small brown birds were flying around and feeding on the insects in my garden. Blackbirds were foraging on the ground.

Then a flock of Blue tits were darting everywhere. Another flock of Great tits were feeding on the branches. Then some Coal tits. Suddenly a huge flock of long tailed tits swooped in darting from branch to branch feeding on the willow trees.

Other birds came in and fed off the berries on the elderberry tree and others. Even the collared doves visited, and a pigeon who landed on my roof curious what all the activity was about.

I watched in delight! An hour later they had vanished.

I get this every day, and they visit around tea time as well.

Anyway, I took a photo of Popeye, well lots of him :) I chose one which is in the extras, but I wanted to play with an app called Inkist.

It gives all different kinds of black (or one other colour instead of black) and white treatments to your photo, like different kinds of illustration techniques...

... I am going to have to post. My phone battery about to die on me...will have to swop to tablet to finish...sorry about this...

...on tablet now to finish...

The problem with the app was that it kept crashing, but that may be my fault because the initial file size was big.

There were loads of different illustration techniques in the app...I played with it about an hour. I was in potting shed for the afternoon and Popeye was watching what I was doing. The sun was out and bright blue skies, but around 4pm the temperature dropped dramatically and it was icy cold. Popeye found it too cold and was mithering me to go back in the bungalow.

I’ve wanted to play with this app for awhile. I’ve finally done it. I can see ways of experimenting with this app combined with other apps and maybe some hand drawing on it as well. There are some graphic illustration ideas I have...

So these are different black and white illustration treatments of Popeye for the main blip.

I will enter this for admirer’s Silly Saturday challenge!

Thank you for your comments and love, and kind words yesterday with my allergic reaction to kiwi berries. I am fine now apart from a sensitivity on my lips.

Take care. Look after yourselves x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.