Silly Saturday Flying Happy Doggies Edition

Well I had forgotten about a local festival today so taking the advice of a fellow blipper I went out and did something. I walked several miles. I had gotten there before the parade. Walked the entire staging area, walked the entire mile long arts display walked... and walked...

This is considered one of the last hurrah festivals before winter. The cities population is just under 38,000 but over the two day weekend 200,000 people will walk through.. A little bit of everything can be found here. 

I came across a dog long distance jumping contest and it seemed perfect for silly Saturday. Some dogs just jumped in, some dogs decided to turn around and go back down the stairs and then there were these dogs (see the extra too).. The dog that won jumped over 21 feet...

Bought some popcorn, came home and I'm now watching college football on the television.. A great way to start the weekend..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.