andypowe11

By andypowe11

Eve of destructor

The thaw has set in and the River Avon is very full - apparently there are warnings out for the centre of Bath. This blip was taken from the Destructor Bridge, looking west towards Bristol. My house is the other side of that church spire in the middle and keep going for a bit. You can't really tell from this image but the water is moving very fast. I love it when the river gets full - you get a great sense of how powerful water can be.

I took it using night night scenery mode on my little DMC-FX8, balancing the camera on the edge of the bridge. It was another accident waiting to happen to be honest but I got away with it.

Hey, the days must be getting longer. I left work at the usual time tonight and there was still some light left in the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.