One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Out of service

Mrs Raheny is doing poorly.
She got food poisoning and was definitely not up to looking after 3 kids.
Her Dad came over to help yesterday and I took a day off today.

It was dreadful.
I brought Luca to school and had a chat with the mums.
I went into town to do some shopping with Mimi.
I collected Luca from school and chatted with the mums.
I took Luca to his gym club and chatted with the mums.
While he was in the gym club I went to the supermarket and bumped into ones of the mums and had another chat.
I collected him from the gym club and chatted with the mums.

Now I have a compulsion to bake cakes and invest all my energy into dried flowers arrangements while listening to day time radio.

I called my mates Michael and Vivian for an emergency Big Nose Club meeting.
I am meeting them down in the pub at 9.00pm once the kids are in bed.

We will not discuss interior design or dried flower arrangements. Oh no!



All the above is grossely exaggerated. Luca goes to a great little school and the Mums are cool open-minded liberal persons.
It was a great change to do the full school run and spend some time with Mimi.
I miss the happy days when I used to work part time and got to share the domestic and professional life with Selene.
I'm still going to the pub tonight though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.