Dolly, Kiki and the blackberry

Kiki enjoyed a blackberry this evening, she had a little purple mouth afterwards! You might notice she dropped a little bit on Dolly! Hubert was suspicious of his, he gave it a good sniff and a small nibble before deciding it wasn't something he wanted to eat!

Kiki has her surgery tomorrow, I'm so worried about it! Surgery is always risky in rabbits, our vet called today to say that they lost a rabbit after surgery during the week, their first in a while! She had to let us know, but she also said they had a rabbit with multiple co-morbidities do fine after surgery this week too! That's what makes it so tricky, you just don't know how each rabbit is going to respond to the anaesthetic! I just love her so much, the thought of losing her is more than I can bear, I only want the best for my beautiful girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.