Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Voiceless.....

is what I am tonight!  I left this morning at 8am to go to Donegal for a church service, then a second one in Derry!  After a cup of tea and a couple of sandwiches, I went on my merry way to Castlederg to a place called Killeter for an evening service.  I arrived late afternoon and was talking to the minister and his wife when my voice just left.....really good when you are supposed to be speaking at the service later.

Well, the poor minister had to improvise with some of the things I had told him and I was and still am completely voiceless!  After the service, there was torrential rain and I drove back to Belfast and arrived at 11pm!  Its been a long day!

This is one of the pictures I use in my presentation on early childhood in Zambia - I didn't have the time or energy for any other shots today!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.