Beewriter

By Beewriter

59+1 th Birthday

Happy Birthday Judy!

I nipped out at lunchtime to give Judy her birthday present. I had time for a cuppa, some toast and even a yummy cake, it was a shame I had to go back to school.

I was with Prep 2 this afternoon as they rehearsed their Christmas play, they are doing Oliver. "I'm looking forward to seeing this," I said to one boy. "It's really good," he said, "I'm street urchin 8 and narrator F." I nearly fell off my chair laughing...fortunately he had a sense of humour and laughed with me.

I couldn't think of something bad to do today after yesterday's 'goodie goodie' day...which worries me somewhat as I usually have a few schemes tucked away, but I did one funny thing. I have been reading The Twits to Prep2 and I took a toy eyeball in as there is one in the story. I still had it in my pocket when I took Prep1 girls over to the buses at the end of the day. "I've got something to show you," I said to the girls. I covered my eye and pretended to fiddle about then closed my eye and held out the eyeball in my hand. The girls screamed and looked in horror. They did laugh after though, honestly. When I told Karen she said they will probably have nightmares but she was shaking with laughter.

Last night I sent a text to my neighbour. I have an iphone and the whole text shows up on the screen but my neighbour has a phone that you have to scroll down. I sent: I start a new job in Seoul next week


I thought it was a good Korea move.

She only read the first part of the text, I didn't realise that she hadn't scrolled down and so followed a bizarre conversation. Sometimes a joke just dies a death.

I'm off to a quiz at the golf club tonight, we won last year so I'd better go and do some last minute swotting.

23:15.....just got home. We won :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.