Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Perfect perch

Best viewed *larger*

I took over 70 photos of Larry today, happy boy in the sunshine, back to his singing very loudly in my ear, deafening me, to chasing dunnocks & having boxing matches with sparrows, in which he won every one & literally bounced on the branches in triumph. Every time I came to call him, he was there in seconds. He was extremely vocal & everything around him was extremely interesting, as he would intensely glare at it on tippy toes, before hunching down relaxed in the light & my presence also. On several occasions he looked straight at me with his piercing amber eyes & sang towards me, cocking his head to one side & I swear he grinned at me. Yes, we have the most incredible special relationship & I still can't believe just how close we've become. I love how he flies low on the ground heading in my direction, like a little mouse with wings, so adorable :) Feathery xxx's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.