Adam's Images

By ajt

Cirrus aviaticus

It's Friday! Left work and as I was crossing the car park I noticed a nice contrail in the sky so I took a picture - it looked like a comb. As I got further into town I spotted another one, which I also blipped and it's the one I picked.

I stopped at the ticket window in the train station to get my annual Gold Card for the train, and after paying silly money for it, they said they owed me £7.70 back because of lost days.

One of the neighbourhood cats - Mrs Fluffy we call her - came to see me on my way home through the village. She is very fluffy & friendly and will often get up and walk over to collect a pat as you walk by. Today she was even purring like mad and rolled over like a dog for a tummy tickle. I've no idea who's cat she is, but she is very nice - for a cat (I prefer dogs).

After I got home a friend came round to help cut a big piece of MDF up into pieces to create some shelves in the loft using a very whizzy circular saw. It tool longer to mark out the sheet and attach a cutting guide than the actual cutting took!

Tomorrow is our community orchard planting day - it doesn't look like it's going to be dry. Wet weather is good for planting trees, it's not so good for the people planting them though. We can only hope that the really awful weather arrives a bit later in the morning after we have actually done the work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.