Sunny flower Friday

This lovely little garden lies along the entrance to our garage.  Someone unknown carefully tends it throughout the seasons.  As you continue along the walkway past the garden, there is a line of multi-hued bushes with long delicate leaves (Extra.)

Since my GPS voice is working again, I drove up to Bothell today to take May shopping.  The deterioration in her ability to walk and even to stand is striking, despite the fact that she has physically therapy twice a week.  She wanted to go to the gigantic Fred Meyer nearby, so against my better judgment I took her there.  She had a great deal of difficulty even getting out of the car, then used my walker to get into the store.  There she switched to pushing a card, so I used the walker.  We had to walk quite a way from the entrance to the make-up aisle, where everything she wanted was on the bottom shelf so that I had to keep squatting down to see and reach what was there.  Our discussions about what exactly she wanted were difficult because she doesn't really listen to me when we talk.  Then we took another long walk to the other end of the store to pick up the ingredients for a cheese concoction she likes to make for herself. Once she was home, her interest was at an end, and I left.  The trip was a ghastly ordeal, and I am not looking forward to having to repeat it weekly for the next month.  Lex and Doug will be in Sicily, so they won't be here to pick up the slack.

On the bright side, today was a really beautiful day, and we are promised the same for at least five more days.  That's good for my mood. I don't know what today would have been like if the weather had been bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.