A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Supercallifragilisticexpialidocious!

As Bert in Mary Poppins says, or rather sings, 'winds in the east, mist coming in. Like somethin' is brewin' and bout to begin. Can't put me finger on what lies in store, but I fear what's to happen all happened before'.

Now there is no real reason for me to quote this other than the fact that this evening Jenny & I stuck on a truly classic film, good ol' Marry Poppins, which I must admit I haven't seen in ages. It's 'practically perfect in every way!' This brilliant weathervane seem to predict this evenings events.

At the Office today I was given even more independence & managed to admin check 2 cases more or less on my own, & finish off a further one we'd had beef with on a previous day. Financial Advisers, I'm quickly learning, are paid quite a lot for drafting what essentially is a bundle of badly worded, misspelled, template-copied letters, forms & papers, which we in the end have to check are accurate & correct. The joys of a perfectly imperfect system!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.