Pugsman

By Pugsman

Intricate beauty

Intricate beauty is found in the spiders web, which I nearly missed as I walked through the garden. The spider was well hidden to my eye, probably because the only thing that seems to have been captured are droplets of water.

I'm making a korma curry for Jane and I, which is now on a low heat and ready for whenever we are hungry. Same recipe as usual, although I have finely chopped up some Rocket, which needed to be used up. I've made double portions, so that I can freeze one for another day.

The new ceiling I'm am installing upstairs has come to a standstill. I'm at the stage where I am researching putting up ceiling coving, and collecting together all the right tools. I struggled with coving once before, but I have got more time to prepare now that I am retired.

It is a concern that Jane is having a bed day today. Not because she does not want to get up, but because she is too uncomfy in both her chair or wheelchair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.