The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Mum

Evening all,

For my Mum
3 years and the hole feels just as big.

So I thought I'd share a funny wee story with you all........

We bought my Mum a DvD player exactly the same as ours in the hope that should something go wrong we could talk her through it over the phone rather than rushing through all the time in the car.....technology was never a strong point for my Mum.

Installed , checked, we left her too it.....Dvd in, ready to play, just to switch it on ;0)

A phone call later ........its not working.
"It is Mum...we checked .....have you touched anything other than what I showed you?"
"No......!"

45 minutes of checking and rechecking .....going through every permutation that is possible.....Mum adament its broken but giggling just the same......Mamma G said.....

"She has got the Tv on??"
"Of course she has.......haven't you Mum??"

"No.......do I need it on ???"

I kid you not......45 minutes going through everything ;0)

She never received anything technical again !!!!!!!

Your never far away Mum ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.