Silverback and Sigyn silhouetted (Day 1258)

There was a feint glimmer of pink on the horizon as I wandered up the hill with the woofers this morning, perhaps promising a day of reasonable weather. As I trundled to town a bit later, the cloud was lifting and the day was improving. Having collected bits, I zoomed to Stromness to replace a couple of washing machine hoses which had burst after being chewed by a rat. The customer called last night to say they were being flooded and they couldn't find how to switch the water off. I zoomed across and isolated the leak, promising to return in the morning with new hoses. Whilst there, I was asked about another small job, and found I needed to replace a float valve in the loft. Unfortunately the float valve I needed was at home, so I made an arrangement to return later. 
I made my way along to Crispin to look at his boiler which is still misbehaving, and having spoken to the importer again, I ordered a new part which might cure the problem. 
I returned home for lunch with my beautiful wife, before we met up with Silverback and Legs to take them for a wander with the woofers at Rerwick. We were blessed with fine blue skies and lots of dramatic high cirrus clouds, and despite the very wet ground, it was a lovely walk. 
HV was due to do a short shift at work, and as she left I went across to Stromness to change the float valve, and then on to another customer to look at a job. My estimate was accepted on the spot and I will get to them soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.