Ireby Green Farm

Once every couple of months, I meet my friend Ged for lunch. We first met over twenty years ago and then, for a while, it happened that we were both working in Edinburgh, and we'd meet every couple of weeks for a few beers at a pub on Broughton Street called The Barony. (I remember that he was the first person who told me about Harry Potter, just as the second book was coming out.) 

Usually we meet up in Kirkby Lonsdale but this time we decided to venture further afield and ate at Ireby Green Farm. The café is tucked away off the A65 and appears to be a one hundred percent work of mouth business. And since both the room and the food are lovely, I can see how that's worked for them. 

It was, as always, a delight to see Ged and the hour or so we had for lunch flew past. There are lots of things I enjoy but eating or drinking with a friend or friends pretty much tops the list.

****
-13.4 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Liars' Gospel' by Naomi Alderman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.