Tough Girls!

... Well a lot tougher than me!

After watching the Wesham 10k race this morning I got a lift down to Sefton Park, Liverpool for the McCain Liverpool Cross Challenge which incorporated the Mid Lanc's Cross Country League.

It wasn't warm and these girls were wearing next to nowt as they ran their race, after them, it was the turn of the senior men, I ran it but I wore a long sleeved Helly shirt under my vest. The course was quite muddy and had already been chewed up by the previous races so I expect my time to be slower than last year.

This race acts as a qualifier for the IAAF World Cross Country Championships in Bydgoszcz, Poland so there were some of the fastest XC runners in the country taking part over the 3 lap course. I managed to escape being lapped but it was not by much as I could hear the announcer getting excited as I got stuck into the third lap.

Some of my club mates had run the 10k road race this morning and then jumped into cars to get down to Liverpool in time to take part, some of them even had the cheek to beat me! Amazing effort that I am not daft enough to try and copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.