BIG BAUBLES

I had a quiet morning and a busy afternoon. Had to wait in for the Avon lady - she called at 2.30pm. Then I got the bus to Newcastle. Did a bit of shopping in the Eldon Square shopping centre. This is where I took my blip shot. It was very very busy. Christmas shopping in the North East seems to have started with a vengeance.

Instead of coming straight home I got the bus to Lidl. I was going to go there tomorrow but after checking the Sunday buses I found they were only once an hour so decided to call in there today. After Lidl I got the bus to the Metrocentre as its a better location to get a bus back home. Didn't do any shopping there as I was heavy laden by this time. Got back home about 6.30pm.

Having a TV evening - X Factor and I'm A Celebrity. I'm not a very discerning viewer. I have recorded Dad's Army to watch later. I love this show even though I have seen every episode many times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.