SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Mississippi

Mention the name Mississippi, and one thinks of the deep South, but it is already a decent sized river when it runs through Minneapolis. It's also the reason why Cargill made its headquarters in the city. I find that few people in Europe have heard of the company but, were it a public rather than private company it would be in the world's top 15. The business trades in grain and other commodities, making animal feed and base products for human nutrition. I've been working with a subsidiary for 20 years and today I'm visiting HQ for the first time.

My body has finally succumbed to the cold it's been fighting for a week, so I missed the second half of the morning session at the workshop in order to get some more sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.