A grumpy face

Even when she's obviously contented, she looks grumpy. She's been waiting patiently on the back of the sofa until we sit down and then she can climb onto ians lap. Not mine, I might add.

What a day! Grey and wet all day, and it was almost dark by 6p.m.

My zumba class was cancelled this morning and replaced by a Boxercise class. There were only four of us and it was very strenuous. I loathe boxing but the class was far removed from the Ring and did not resemble a combat sport. Thank goodness. Our instructor is one of the PTs that I do gym training with and is a Thai boxer. Thank goodness she is a lovely person and doesn't mind me complaining about all the lunges, planks and press ups she makes us do.

Ella and I had a tasty meal in Pizza Express in Chislehurst. Unfortunately she is suffering from terrible back, neck, legs and knee pain and is unable to walk far comfortably. So it is quite limiting in what we can do on our Wednesday afternoon outings. She has to wait 5 weeks for the results of the MRI scan - a lifetime for a 17 year old.

Juliette was my emergency blip tonight. When I doubt, blip a cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.