Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

It's Coming!

Well 2 things are coming here. The Pino and the weather. I think the weather will win and arrive first.
The morning started great but as time passed the wind got up and by the time The Boss took me out...."Me out" golly that sounds just like a cat. Excuse me a minute...
Woof woof woof woof arf arf Grrrrr.

There . Now that's fixed...Oh yes when we went out for sticks it was blowing quite hard and I felt a little sorry for a lovely couple from the UK who were trying to photograph each other in their wedding outfits and the wedding veil was blowing horizontal. I don't know where the photographer was but as we approached them (I was securely secured by then. Pity... all that white) they asked The Boss if he could take some photo's and went on to explain their iPhone. The boss tied me to a convenient tree and away went the phone and he even got out his camera as well but decided not to blip them 'Cos of the image he had got earlier was more his style and there already was a wedding earlier in the week.
We are starting to get to "the windy" season now and it was also nice and warm so next weekend's chore will be to hook the irrigation system after it's winter holiday. It gets drained before the frosts start.
Tomorrow will be fun for The Boss as he is attending The Hawea school to explain how camera's work and I will miss out on a walk in the interests of education.
I have heard that he does know what happens after he presses that little black thingie. It's' magic he once said.

Smell the organic fertiliser

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.