Another Heavenly Day in Timaru

..........It was a slow start to the day after a very nice and comfortable sleep....I did get up early to look at the early morning light but decided to hop back in bed for a while longer.

After lunch Rainie and I poodled out and checked out some places by the coast and planned a return with the appropriate kit.
Then we went to the Botanical gardens....Gosh.....everything..just everything was in flower and I have to say that I would give my life savings (Which isn’t much to speak of though)to any photographer who could capture the beutifiusness of the colours and gorgeousness that greeted us as we walked into the gardens.
Needless to say many a pic was taken and as you can imagine it has been a seriously hard job sorting them.I do think we have to go back...I don’t think I have finished with that place yet...some magical and blossom trees were spied on the way out that I reckon needs to be snapped.
Hanging out with Rainie a Pep Ventosa had to be done and I remembered her beautiful one of this rotunda so I thought I would have a crack at it too.
I have spent a bit of time editing and there were a few to decide from so like Rainie I asked Doug which one to post...he reckoned on this one...thanks Doug I think you saved me a couple of hours...however I will post my other Pep in extras.
Thank you Rainie for a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.