RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Market Stall

When we first moved to Mexico I was astounded by everything. The quickest trip to the mercado resulted in dozens of images I felt were worthy of display. Now, after almost two years of living here, I have become jaded to the market's charms. I breeze in, do my business, and head home. It took a slide show of our neighbor's trip to Europe to remind me that we live in an area rich in photographic subjects, especially the market. This stall is one of many brimming with fresh produce, produce which changes on a daily basis. We have learned not to go to the market with a shopping list. We simply wander the aisles selecting from what is on display that day. Then my wife creates some wonderful dish, full of flavor because the ingredients are as fresh as possible without actually growing them ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.