River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Crafting

This is my first attempt at this year’s Christmas decoration.
2 years ago I made something similar https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2255449447129419062 - which was complicated and took quite a while, so I’ve simplified the design to above. I’m going to make a few so I imagine I’ll be modifying as I go along!
Felt used is the cheap stiff sort from pound shop or The Works, perfect for this project, padding is small circle of thin plastic packaging material, just to give it structure.
It took most of today to make one of these ... it was quite tricky getting outline stitching even on front and back ...
Made lemon, polenta and almond gluten free cakes, MrD had bought pizzas which just needed a short time in the oven ...
Goodnight all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.