conventgirl

By conventgirl

Mr CG and I took advantage of todays unseasonable warm weather to go for a walk. My plan had been to walk along a river, cross through some fields and then back to the car via a disused railway line - about 2hrs in all. After about 45 mins he felt the going was getting too tough as it was very overgrown and very muddy and wet. Rather than just going back the way we had come he suggested a different route saying all we had to do was keep an eye on a particular pylon. You guessed it. We got lost. Ended up walking for 1/2 hr through a housing estate and when we finally got our bearings we were nearer home than the car!
I didn't get many photos but this rather nice rusty sign caught my eye. I bet that it has been in some field or other for many a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.