Gibby

By Julescanon

The little Skoda ‘fabulous’

So two weeks after my accident, my Leon is finally away to the repairs garage to get fixed up. They gave me a little Skoda fabia as a courtesy car.

Daughter and my txt convo went something like this:

Daughter : “I’m at uni safely”
Me: “good, just picked up the tank”
Daughter: ”what did they give you?”
Me: “a Skoda fabulous “
Daughter: “Fabulous eh?”
Me: “ yeah, there’s no biting point, pedals are too high, seat is too high even on the lowest setting, had to raise the steering wheel, using the accelerator is giving my good leg cramp, not allowed the dog in the car & it’s petrol. But the stereo has awesome bass!!!”
Daughter: “ I’m getting you a ‘fabulous’ bumper sticker
Me: “ make sure it’s pink and purple with silver sparkles!”

The wee car is nippy in a straight line, takes corners like a dream but it’s like a 40 storey cruise ship going through quicksand trying to go up a hill!

I want my car back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.