Walk in the Park

Today was a good day with a twist in the middle. All good: picked up paintings from Steve who had them at his house. Had a great video chat with Shelly. Did some work on photos. Then I got an email from Costco saying my metal print was ready and I went to pick it up. We opened it and oh my it was great. A leopard in the leaves, rich color, sharp, gorgeous. I paid and carefully packed it and bought it home. When I got there and opened it an edge was scraped off and the metal shows. No idea how that happened but I am a bit sad. I’ll take it back tomorrow and see what can be done. Too fragile but so beautiful. Hopefully they will reprint it for me. Sigh.

Now I’m relaxing after dinner. I took a nice long walk in Whatcom Falls Park this afternoon. I remembered my hiking shoes and forgot my camera. Duh! So this I took with my phone. The park was so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.