Red Sea

Belhaven this afternoon. The heavy rain (much less than other places) has washed a lot of red soil into the Biel burn so that when it empties into the sea there is a huge red streak stretching far out from the coast. It must have been quite remarkable from the air, but since I forgot the jet-pack I could only photograph from the shore.

Bigger Splash of Colour.

I've been trialling Nik Color Efex Pro 4, and until today I've not liked it much. This image was saved by "Detail Extractor" which did what it says on the tin.

I spent the afternoon at the Igloovision demo in Dunbar, meeting and greeting. I'd say the opinion in the town is very mixed of whether a permanent building on the shore housing a 360 degree cinema is wanted. Personally I think it's as worthy an initiative as anything else that might be erected there, and alternatives such as housing that are suggested for the site could be built anywhere else - this site is the only one by the sea, and something for the community would be fantastic there. We'll see how the debate goes. And the feasibility study. And the fund-raising... Well over £1 millon is estimated for the build. So, it could be quite a while...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.