Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sailing The Currents

This morning I met up with a friend, Kenny, from Sweden who's in the UK for a week. We met about three years ago in Blaenavon when he was visiting and I helped him out and we've kept in touch since.

After collecting him from his hotel in Cardiff I took him on a tour to see the highlights. One place visited was Penarth Pier and we had a good 90 minutes there soaking up the sun and chatting to fishermen.

The photo I like best from the day is of a Yacht sailing on The Bristol Channel between Flat Holm and Steep Holm islands with a seagull caught directly above it. The light on the water is fantastic and the seagull sailing the air currents couldn't have posed better!

It's wide so my entry for the Wide Wednesday challenge with no theme at all this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.