NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Gale Force Ten

I've been waiting for this day. When I was shooting at this location* during the summer I already thought it would be great with stormy weather.

There was a storm warning today, so I checked the beach cam and say it was perfect. Downside was a had to cycle for almost an hour - against strong wind - to get there.

Could it get worse? Sure, I forgot there's a sandy beach too, so everyone out there got a free sand blasting treatment. Sand was everywhere, from my hair to my underwear ;-)

I was on the breakwater with the red lighthouse shooting the green one on the other side together with some other thrill seekers. When we wanted to leave the pier I saw three police cars and a lot of cops ticketing everyone coming from the pier, so I decided to make my exit over the beach saving myself a fine.

Enjoy by pressing the 'L' key, I worked hard for this shot.

* previous shots at same location: august 23 and october 10
There's also the color version here.

p.s. For all those concerned about the sand storm... I kept my camera under a towel to protect it as much as possible and brush and air cleaned it at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.