If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Acer leaf.

A day when I wasn't sure which day of the week it was!  I was prepping the lodge so in my mind it was Saturday.  I was a little puzzled when the usual Saturday programmes weren't on TV.   When you don't have set weekly timetable, having been controlled by class change bells for 40 years I find it easy to forget what day of the week it is.

Why was I at the Lodge?  Well the guests who were in had to travel today and as luck would have it the guests from last year wanted to return for the Winter Droving.  They asked that if there was nobody in the week before could they arrive on Friday.  So every thing worked out perfectly.

On getting home I wandered round the garden looking for a blip (again!).  The scarlet leaf of the Acer palmatum atropurpureum on this bed of ivy caught my eye.  I felt it was an ideal subject for colour popping something I think I have only done once on blip.  It didn't turn out to be quite as easy as I expected the brown leaves among the green were a little awkward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.