An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

End of an era

Tonight was my son's (the middle trombone; much in need of a haircut, or at least a bit of styling...) last ever performance with his primary school band. Although we are no longer at the school, he has continued with the band for the last three years and made many public performances and I have nothing but praise for the excellent music programme at PVIMS.

Now onwards to bigger things, with high school band next year.

This image was taken with my old Minolta 70 - 210mm lens on the OM-D. That equates to 140 - 420mm with a Micro Four Thirds camera, making it a pretty big zoom. I bought an adapter from the US which works very well. It saves me having to buy a longer lens in the near future anyway - though it seems very big and heavy on my little camera! You lose auto focus of course, but the adapter has an aperture control, so you can still vary the aperture. Not as sharp as the lovely little Olympus lenses (especially with my suspect manual focusing!), but OK for occasional long zoom use, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.