GREAT SPOTTED WOODPECKER

a young one I would guess.
Did she fly over my head towards the tree that stands before the hut? I am not sure but I did notice her immediately when she landed there. For a moment only she stayed at that one spot. Then she flew higher and higher. It is really a tall tree.
When she rested I went for a moment inside to change lenses. She still was there when I came back. I was the first time I saw her, but I had heard her before picking in a pine tree.
It had been a big surprise to me and then in the afternoon she came back, climbed the same tree.
I like the pose of the picture, funny that from all the pictures there are two or three that gives me a warm feeling.

My haiku:

Bright stars in the sky
I ask if the location
Of heaven they know

And the proverb:

A man/woman gazing at the stars is at the mercy of the puddles on the road.

I read a long article written by Pierre-Henri Faffin in Le Vingtieme artistique et littéraire dated dimance 23 janvier 1938.
Title: La localisation du ciel est-elle possible? Is the location of heaven possible? The article has not an answer and ends with more questions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.