crabtree

By crabtree

All the climbing!

Well last week was a good week for climbing: I passed my CWI Assessment, lead my first E1, and added another 7a to my logbook (happy with three this year!). Three good milestones, and ones that have taken their time to come. Of course now they are done they don't seem that bad and I need a new target!

Now that the nights are drawing in and the season is coming to an end it's time for a ponder. There's a small but persistent voice in my head that thinks trying for 8a is a good idea. Even writing that sentence seems wildly ridiculous, but I guess you have to dream big! Now that would be an achievement. 

For the time being I will concentrate on consolidating 7a and have a go at 7b next year if the body permits, as well as concentrate on my trad skills and try tick some of the classics (looking forward to A Dream of White Horses). 

A few years a go I wrote a list of climbing goals. I have achieved all of them now apart from a font 7a, feels pretty good!

In other news, we have kittens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.