A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

In The City (XVI) - Unplanned

Went to watch a movie - as I have done on many Mondays for the past few months - but it was sold out. Not bad going for a movie showing on Monday night in a city that has three cinemas in the city centre with a combined total of about thirty screens.

I wouldn't mind, the movie in question was released in 1994: Leon. Directed by Luc Besson, starring Jean Reno, Gary Oldman, and Natalie Portman.

Me and my mate Chris were both a bit disappointed that it was sold out - which hardly ever happens - so we made sure we won't miss out on the next two films that are showing as part of this "classics" season. Next week, Top Gun. The week after, Indiana Jones and The Last Crusade.
So a few minutes wandering around Manchester with my camera instead of watching a film. Such is life.
Photo taken at the corner of Market Street and High Street, next to Jessops Photo - the store windows are on my left hand side.

This is my entry for the latest of the 2012 weekly challenges, night.

It's also another entry in my ongoing series, In The City - you can see all my "In The City" blips here.


(639)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.