Fernando Cohen

By fernandocohen

Going local

On the past blips of kendallishere, she decided to start a project and take pictures of one specific street. When I was choosing today's blip I couldn't help thinking of it. This shot was taken in a area where most of my blips were taken. It is a nearby place with a lot of stores and it is the street market I often go. I know all the places and the local characters that are always there. Like Kendall, I have the idea of making some kind of project of that area. This reminded something I heard at my Literature course: you don't need to go to exotic places to find interesting things. The more deep you go on what you know and are the more true you are to yourself and more meaningful will be what you are trying to express.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.