Flying in for Winter

A trip out birding today on what was a bit of a damp grey day. Not to much about but I was rewarded with a nice find when I popped into a local reserve just outside Lincoln . I decided to call into Fiskerton Fen as I drove passed. While walking around I heard the distinctive call of Whooper swans. I managed to locate them in a nearby field  with a group of native Mute swans. The whopper swan comes here to spend winter here from its summer residency of Iceland. There was 2 adults and a Juvenile  I managed a few shots but went with this shot of one of the Adults calling out as it flew past I have included a couple of extras more shots can be seen HERE.
Back home and caught up with England's 2nd Rugby League  test match against New Zealand . Another fine win for them so cant wait until next weekend 3rd and final match which we will going to see live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.