andypowe11

By andypowe11

The curious case of the headless cyclist...

...chased by a little girl.

Can't remember if I mentioned this or not but I replaced my broken Nikon D40 with a Sony A200 the other day using vouchers from the insurance company. Not 100% sure I've made the right move but we'll see. On paper it looks like a better camera but it is also heavier and noisier and I have to confess that I loved the feel of the D40. Anyway... I also got a UV filter (really a lens protector) and 8G memory card delivered from Amazon this morning (the lens is bigger and the memory card different to the Nikon) so now I'm all set.

Also got back the broken D40 from Ace Cameras in Bath, who arranged the insurance evaluation and who have been very helpful. Thanks guys. Not sure what to do with it to be honest. I'll either stick the body up for sale on eBay or possibly try and pick up a cheap secondhand lens at some point, on the basis that the body itself is OK.

None of which has anything to do with today's blip which was taken on my usual ride to work looking towards Bath (into the sun obviously) along the River Avon and the green pedestrian suspension bridge.

I'm up in London tomorrow so will do my best to avoid taking either a river or a tree!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.