Glass and Light

What a day! Heavy rain all day, floods on the roads and darkness descended from 3pm onwards. No moonlight and it was difficult driving along the dark lanes.

No opportunity for an outdoor blip and I've shelved my Restaurant Art on Wednesdays. Although I spent an hour or so with Ella in Creams indulging in pancakes and waffles , I couldn't blip the interior bling as there was too much reflective light.

I love glass, coloured or clear, and I have a tray of different coloured glasses. There are a group of 1940s cocktail glasses found in a shop in Rye. Thd remaining glasses belonged to my late aunt and I rescued them before they were taken to the charity shop. I love them although I've never used them for a drink.

Gloria Patricia will know how much they mean recalling those days long ago when Ernie manned his cocktail bar. (Now with Neil and Sandi).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.