The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

last Farm Shot.....

I will not do any more of these I promise!
Not that I won't want to, but I will not be going back after December as the caravan is to be sold to a friend of mine and taken to his farm.

On a brighter note, I had a follow up phone call from an agency today for a job I applied for two days ago, the girl on the end of the phone sounded really sure that I will be put forward to an interview, I should know within a few days, lets hope.

The run back today was really good, that Transit Van was a treat to drive, it beats that last Ford Van I drove, over 36 years ago, it was a Ford Themes, three speed column change, with a dodgy prop-shaft, the wind screen wipers only worked on the flat and going down hill, they were vacuum driven and didn't work when the van went up hills, those were the days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.