Mr John

By MrJohn

Jupiter's .....

..... moon's.

This evening I've been running training with the Ilkley harriers. Tonight's session was a tempo run for a 5k or 10k race pace. The run consisted of a mile or so warm up run and then running at tempo pace ( a bit slower than race pace ) for two miles, then a half mile jog followed by a mile and a half at tempo pace, then a jog back to the club. In total about 6 miles but with a lot of fast paced running. My tempo pace was 6:10 min miles and I had fun trying to keep up with Bradley and Ben ( the fast lads ).

On the jog back to the club I was chatting to SNQJenks about planets ( His young lad Arthur is currently in to astronony ) I pointed out Jupiter and said it was fairly easy to see it's four largest moons with a a pair of binoculars. I thought I'd have a go at photographing Jupiter through some binoculars, but found it impossible to hold everything still enough, so this is a photo taken with my 50mm prime lense ( no zoom ) and it's still possible to see two of Jupiters moon's on this slightly cropped image. ( seen easier Large )

As an added bonus the earth's moon is to the right of the frame creating a rainbow halo on the cloudage.

So today's blip is of ( two of ) .....


..... Jupiter's moon's

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.