Shopping

Today we did our own art tour of the three places where my paintings are on display. We got up and had a leisurely breakfast and then headed to downtown Bellingham to see the exhibit in City Hall of the past years Plein Air Paint Out paintings on display there. Three of them are mine.

Next we went to St Joseph's Hospital to look at the current "The Healing Arts" display there where I also have three paintings. Lynda enjoyed seeing my work on display and I enjoyed going there too though I've been before. At the hospital I found a gift for Steve's girlfriend so that made me happy too.

Our last stop was at the Jansen Art Center in Lynden where I have five paintings. I was supposed to pick up my paintings today which was the reason for the trip in the first place. We got there an hour before my appointment. I soon learned that they were planning to keep the paintings up until the end of the year. I was delighted to leave them there. That place is totally amazing. It has lots of space to display art as well as several studios in which to make it: painting, ceramics, jewelry making, glass, weaving and a couple of multi purpose rooms for art classes. In addition there are two dance studios and a group of rooms for music education and performance. Wow. What a great place. So I was delighted to leave my paintings there longer than I expected.

We had a yummy lunch at the German restaurant across the street from the art center. They had goulash as a lunch special. It was delicious.

After lunch we headed down to Costco to do some needed shopping. That is where I took the photo of the carts lined up outside the store. I used the illustration in camera filter to make the photo look more like a drawing. Check it out in large by pressing the "L" key.

Finally it was time to head home for a quiet evening of more eating and games. We had a great day together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.